Wednesday, January 20, 2010

It's almost over :(


I feel like the weeks are just slipping by so fast. I can't believe we only have a month left - I only have a month left. The idea, more like reality, of having someone else with me all the time, no matter what, has grown on me a little too much. I went from disbelief about even being pregnant to disbelief it's about to end. I don't want it end and I don't want to give birth. It's not because I'm not ready or afraid of birth, I just don't want to be without her. It's difficult to describe, because I'm not going to be without her when she's born, but she just won't be always with me. Some people think I feel this way because I'm going to miss special treatment or am having a good pregnancy. I guess that I've been lucky and had a great pregnancy. As for special treatment, I don't get any - except from Shawn and family. It's nice to have that, but that's not what I'm going to miss so much. I've gotten used to the movement, thinking twice about everything I do, being constantly reminded that I'm not alone and now it's all going to abruptly end. :'(

0 comments on "It's almost over :("

Post a Comment